Strings, Winds, Pipes, Pianos & Food

Cover photograph
See larger image
Price £14.95

Malcolm Arnold wrote upwards of twenty concertos. Each for a special and distinguished friend or occasion. Following his masterly account of the Nine Symphonies, in 'Composers on the Nine' Timothy Bowers has produced a thoroughly readable and deeply insightful narrative of the entire collection of works by Arnold in concerto form.


  • About the author
  • Acknowledgements
  • Bibliography
  • Conclusion
  • Foreword by John Wallace
  • Introduction
  • Part 1
  • Part 2
  • Part 3
  • Part 4
Cat No. QT140
Price £14.95
AuthorTimothy Bowers
Books (general)
ISMN 979-0-708086-40-6
EAN-13 9790708086406
ISBN 978-0-9552473-6-1
ISBN-10 0-9552473-6-5
EAN-13 9780955247361
Weight 177 grams
Published 19th October 2013
Availability 83 in stock

© Copyright 2004 Queen's Temple Publications. Site Queries: Contact our webmaster